Automotive Grade Linux Webinar Series

As part of our mission to enable innovation and collaboration in the automotive industry through Linux and open source technology, the Automotive Grade Linux workgroup is pleased to announce our Live Webinar Series. These webinars will feature innovative minds from the automotive and open source communities discussing a range of topics that will help advance automotive device development and provide a foundation for companies who are developing new products based on the Linux platform.

Upcoming Webinar: "Virtualization in the Automotive Industry"

August 27, 2014

Alex Agizim

Alex Agizim

CTO of Embedded Systems, GlobalLogic, Inc.

Abstract:
As the internet-of-things creates an ever-growing network of connected devices and a limitless number of different applications, it’s only a matter of time before consumers demand more from their vehicles. Unfortunately, the necessity of running independent systems on multiple computers within a vehicle limits the number of features that can be implemented -- not to mention being inconvenient and cost-ineffective. In this webinar, we will explore how OEMs and automotive manufacturers can adopt virtualization to quickly develop a flexible, robust, and customizable integrated cockpit. Specifically, we will focus on the benefits of using an open source Xen hypervisor to address reliability and security concerns, as demonstrated by GlobalLogic’s current Nautilus architecture for automotive software development.

Speaker Biography:
Alex Agizim is the CTO of Embedded Systems at GlobalLogic Inc. With over eighteen years of experience in software development, embedded systems, telecommunications, and multimedia systems, Alex leads the company’s OSS stack initiative for IVI systems. He received both his BSEE and MSEE degrees from the Lviv Polytechnic University in Ukraine, and he is a frequent speaker on automotive virtualization solutions.

 Register Now: 

First Webinar: Europe/Asia
0000 PDT / 0300 EDT / 0900 CEST / 1600 JST
Second Webinar: U.S.
0900 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 1800 CEST

       


Watch Recorded Webinars:  

Magnus Feuer

Remote Vehicle Interaction: A Cooperative Effort For Next-Generation Connected Vehicles
Speaker: Magnus Feuer
Recorded: June 2014
Watch Now


Watch Recorded Webinars:  

Klaus Birken

Franca Interface Definition Language
Speaker: Dr. Klaus Birken
Recorded: April 2014
Watch Now


 Paul Wiles

Media Manager Project
Speaker: Paul wiles, Jaguar Land Rover
Recorded: March 2014
Watch Now


 

 

Claus-Peter Wiedemann

On the Road with FOSS - Will GPL v3 Make It On Board?
Speaker: Claus-Peter Wiedemann, BearingPoint
Recorded: February 2014
Watch Now


 

Yoram Berholtz

Updating Automotive ECUs Over-the-Air
Speaker: Yorm Berholtz, Red Bed Software
Recorded: January 2014
Watch Now


 

Stefan Balkowiec

The Art of Making Clear Hands Free Calls
Speaker: Stefan Balkowiec, SymphonyTeleca (STC)
Recorded: September 18, 2013
Watch Now

 


 

Magnus Feuer

Improving Telematics Reliability in Marginal Reception Areas
Speaker: Magnus Feuer, Feuelabs
Recorded: August 28, 2013
Watch Now

 


 

Paolo Gai

An Open Source OS for the Automotive Market
Speaker: Paolo Gai, CEO at Evidence Srl
Recorded: July 23, 2013
Watch Now

 


 

Gordon Bechtel

Ethernet AVB Stack Architecture
Speaker: Dr. Gordon Bechtel, CTO of Media Systems at Symphony Teleca
Recorded: June 23, 2013
Watch Now

 


 

Subham Sen

Tizen IVI on an ARM Platform
Speaker: Subham Sen, Chief Engineer in Tizen IVI Team at Samsung
Recorded: May 23, 2013
Watch Now

 


 

Konstantin Khait

Using Open Source Solutions for Vehicle-to-Vehicle and Vehicle-to-Infrastructure Communications
Speaker: Konstantien Khait, Chief Engineer at Componentality Oy
Recorded: April 25, 2013
Watch Now

 


 

Mikko Ylinen

Ossama Othman

Leveraging the Tizen IVI Build Infrastructure
Speakers:  Mikko Ylinen, Tizen IVI Lead Architect at Intel & Ossama Othman, Senior Software Engineer at Intel
Recorded: March 20, 2013
Watch Now

 


 

Matt Jones

Jaguar Land Rover's Experiences in Moving to Linux-Based IVI
Speaker: Matt Jones,Senior Technical Specialist - Infotainment at Jaguar Land Rover & Vice President at GENIVI
Recorded: February 6, 2013
Watch Now